State Contacts

Illinois:
Betsy Clarke, President
Juvenile Justice Initiative
518 Davis, Suite 211
Evanston, IL 60201
office:(847)964-1567
cell: (847)894-4206
bc@jjustice.org

Catherine Hart
Assistant Defender
Office of the State Appellate Defender, 4th Dist.
400 W. Monroe, Ste. 303
Springfield, IL 62705-5240
office: (217) 782-3654
Catherine.Hart@osad.state.il.us

Iowa:
Roberta Megel
Public Defender Supervisor 1
Office of the State Public Defender
The Omni Centre
300 West Broadway, Ste. 125
Council Bluffs, IA 51503
office: (712)323-9115 ext. 112
fax: (712) 323-6980

rmegel@spd.state.ia.us

Michigan:
Kristen Staley, J.D.
Senior Policy Associate
Michigan Council on Crime and Delinquency
1000 W. St. Joseph St., Ste. 400
Lansing, MI 48915
office: (517) 485-4161
cell: (609)504-2463
kstaley@miccd.org

Minnesota:
Leslie J. Rosenberg
Assistant Minnesota Appellate Defender
540 Fairview Ave. N, Suite 300
St. Paul, MN 55104
office: (651) 201-6700
leslie.rosenberg@pubdef.state.mn.us

Nebraska:
Dennis Marks
Deputy Public Defender
1256 Golden Gate Dr., Ste. 2
Papillion, NE 68046
office: (402) 593-5933
fax: (402) 593-5939
DMarks@sarpy.com

North Dakota:
Brad Peterson
Legal Services of North Dakota
4418 East Broadway, Ste. 7
Bismarck, ND
bpeterson@legalassist.org

South Dakota:
Angel Runnels
Juvenile Public Defender
Minnehaha County Public Defender’s Office
413 N. Main Ave.
Sioux Falls, SD 57104
office: (605)367-4242
arunnels@minnehahacounty.org

Wisconsin:
Devon Lee
Juvenile Practice Coordinator
WI State Public Defender’s Office
315 N. Henry St., 2nd Floor
Madison, WI 53703
office: (608)261-0633
leede@opd.wi.gov

Eileen Hirsch
Juvenile Appellate Attorney
WI State Public Defender’s Office
17 S. Fairchild St., 3rd Floor
Madison, WI 53703
office: (608)264-8566
hirsche@opd.wi.gov