State Contacts

Illinois:
Betsy Clarke, President
Juvenile Justice Initiative
518 Davis, Suite 211
Evanston, IL 60201
office:(847)964-1567
cell: (847)894-4206
bc@jjustice.org

Scott Main
Staff Attorney
Office of the State Appellate Defender
Juvenile Defender Resource Center
400 W. Monroe St. Ste. 202
Springfield, IL 62705
Scott.Main@osad.state.il.us

Iowa:
Roberta Megel
Public Defender Supervisor 1
Office of the State Public Defender
The Omni Centre
300 West Broadway, Ste. 125
Council Bluffs, IA 51503
office: (712)323-9115 ext. 112
fax: (712) 323-6980
rmegel@spd.state.ia.us

Michigan:
Kristen Staley
Regional Manager
Michigan Indigent Defense Commission
200 N Washington Sq.
Lansing, MI 48913
staleyk@michigan.gov

Minnesota:
Leslie J. Rosenberg
Assistant Appellate Defender, Minnesota Public Defender
540 Fairview Ave. N, Suite 300
St. Paul, MN 55104
office: (651) 201-6700
leslie.rosenberg@pubdef.state.mn.us

Nebraska:
Dennis Marks
Deputy Sarpy County Public Defender
1256 Golden Gate Dr., Ste. 2
Papillion, NE 68046
office: (402) 593-5933
fax: (402) 593-5939
DMarks@sarpy.com

North Dakota:
Brad Peterson
Legal Services of North Dakota
4418 East Broadway, Ste. 7
Bismarck, ND
bpeterson@legalassist.org

South Dakota:
Joanna Lawler
Assistant Public Defender
Pennington County Public Defender
130 Kansas City St.
Suite 310
Rapid City, SD 57701-2818
office: (605) 394-2181
joanna.lawler@pennco.org

Jeanette Pitts
Assistant Public Defender
Pennington County Public Defender
130 Kansas City St.
Suite 310
Rapid City, SD 57701-2818
office: (605) 394-2181
jeanette.pitts@pennco.org

Wisconsin:
Diane Rondini
Wisconsin State Public Defender
17 S. Fairchild St., 2nd Fl.
Madison, WI 53703
(608) 261-5417
rondinid@opd.wi.gov